top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvan Carvalho


Mr. Morinari Watanabe, who has been at the helm of the FIG since 1 January 2017, obtained 81 votes, against 47 for Farid Gayibov (AZE), the only other candidate for the Presidency.

The election of the President was followed by the elections for the other FIG Authorities including the new Aerobic Gymnastics Technical committee.

Tammy Yagi-Kitagawa was re-elected as president while Jorge Fillion, Desislava Bogusheva, Cristina Casentini, Ana Maçanita and Vladislav Oskner were elected as members. Maria Fumea who has been working in the technical committee for several years was elected as member of the FIG executive committee and withdrawn from the Aerobic technical committee elections following the FIG statute.

Dora Hegyi were re-elected as athlete’s representative during the past Aerobic World Championships in Baku and will join other members in order to develop the Aerobic discipline from January 2022 to December 2024.

We would like to congratulate and wish good luck to all Aerobic Gymnastics Technical committee members in their journey.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page